fenblogging

one interesting life and adventure with my hubby

26 years old

on February 5, 2015

The last I popped in, it was right before my birthday. And now that it is over, I am glad to say that though it had a bad beginning and middle, the ending was amazing. The car dealership person was complete trash, and my father was belligerent and drunk, but having a nice meal with my husband and son with friends was so worth it.
We got a few of the car problems fixed, and life is getting back to normal after several trips and heated discussions with the repair representative about his attitude. I spent the last week playing catch up, and it has been hard work.
Little man is walking now, and trying to run. He has gone from a few tentative steps to toddling across the room. He also likes to take items and crawl across the house with them. Dancing is also on his list. He makes me so proud.
Hubby is so close to graduation that he can taste it, and now that we have less debt overhead, we have been discussing houses we may buy when we move at the end of the year. He does not feel that putting any work into the house may be necessary, but some of the houses may need minor cosmetic overhauls. I fully anticipate painting and such the first month into the house. And seeing as it will be winter, exterior projects will be on hold until the snow stops.
I have visions of a play room for little man, a cozy sitting room with the fireplace, as well as a more modern kitchen than some of the current sales have to offer. Thankfully, Pinterest has the scoop on how to update without gutting the cabinets and such. We may need to replace some flooring, but hopefully it won’t take too much. I have also envisioned casing the windows, doorways and ceilings in an attempt to dress up the house before painting. That and soft paint colors in neutral shades would make me happy.
Some of the cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom or builder grade, but again Pinterest came to the rescue. A nice gel stain sounds better than painting the cabinets, and adding different moldings would dress it up also. That would leave plenty of money for new appliances and countertops and floors.
Once spring hits, I can worry about cleaning off the house, choosing paint for the exterior, curb appeal I cannot do in rain or snow, as well as landscaping. I am really looking forward to this, and if you follow my Pinterest boards, you can see I have been busy pinning away.
School has been going well, and I am hoping once hubby finishes school, I may be able to take an additional class each term so I can graduate early, I was hoping before we moved. School may slow me down in setting up a new house, but I know I can still get it all done either way. I am just so tired of school now, and want to plan designs on our first house.

Leave a Reply

