fenblogging

one interesting life and adventure with my hubby

The Quilt for My Little Man

on May 15, 2014

As you know, I am working on a quilt for my friend B’s daughter Ro, who has been an only child, but since B is expecting, I thought a nice home made quilt would make her feel more comfortable as the due date gets closer. Well, I had been looking into making little man a quilt for a while, and when I went to get the fat quarters needed to finish Ro’s quilt, I also hurriedly picked out some for little man. It was a bit of a challenge to find fat quarters that weren’t flowery or unbecoming of the young man he is quickly growing to be. I had done this Monday, after little man got his shots, and he had woken up and was starting to fuss, but I think I made some good choices for him, with lots of blues and dark greys so far. Have a look.

Image

I want to add some solid black and white to it also, having gotten an inspiration from this site:

http://www.polkadotchair.com/2013/07/color-blocked-baby-quilt.html/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+ThePolkaDotChair+%28The+Polka+Dot+Chair%29

I will likely start cutting out the squares for his quilt tomorrow, and update with more pictures, but I will not be piecing it together just yet, I think. It will depend on how the planning and mapping out goes.

 

Leave a Reply

